judging criteria - student category

The winners of the competition will be determined by a combination of public voting (50%) and judging (50%) by a panel comprising industry professionals.

The judging criterion is based on the following:

  • Creativity and Content – 45%
  • Entertainment Value – 25%
  • Animation Skills – 20%
  • Aesthetics – 10%

N.E.mation! 12 Judges


  • COL Joseph Tan / Director Nexus
    Nexus, Ministry of Defence

  • Mr Puvan Ariaratnam / Dir CCE
    Ministry of Education

  • Mr Christopher Pragasam / Director (Youth Engagement)
    National Youth Council

  • Dr Claire Tan / Director (National Marketing Office) , Public Comms Division
    Ministry of Communications and Information

  • Mr Ramesh Ganeson / Director


  • Mr Eugene Wee / Creative Director and Graphic Editor
    The New Paper, Singapore Press Holdings

  • Mr Jason Ho / Animator
    Bluesky Studios

  • Mr Roger Lee / Lighting and Compositing Artist
    Walt Disney Animation Studios

  • Ms Poh Kiki / Shading and Grooming Technical Director
    Pixar Animation Studios

  • Mr Ven Wong / Creative Director
    7 Steps Production


  • Mr Jacques Frety / Lecturer
    School of Interactive and Digital Media, Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP)

  • Asst Prof Bernhard Johannes Schmitt / Associate Professor
    School of Art, Design and Media (ADM), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)